Testimonials

EnglishFrançaisGreekItalianoPortuguêsEspañol

Bianca – August 2017
(AirBnB Review)

The villa was just breathtaking. A big beautiful stone villa with a view to die for. The pool was bigger than we thought, which was a great surprise. We were 11 people and a small baby and we all were very comfortable. The road to the house was a bit bumpy but a normal rental car will do just fine. The area is great – we did some outings to Assisi and Perugia and also to a wine yard (1,5h away). But mostly we just enjoyed the villa, cooking together (there is a big supermarket 20 min away), eating outside and hanging out by the pool. Christine, the house manager, was beyond helpful. She gave us tips, made sure we were comfortable and was available for any questions during our stay, which really gave the feeling of being taken care of. We really had a great vacation.

          

The Sholem Family (London) – August 2016
(House Guestbook Review)

We have had a fantastic week in this stunning house.  We loved the breathtaking views from the house and the pool and all the nature around the house (frogs, falcons, lizards…).  We loved the style and design of the house too – you have done a great job.  From the first day here we are already planning if we can come back – hopefully we can.

          

Cyrus – July 2017
(Airbnb Review)

The location, house and experience were exactly what we were looking for. The house is huge, comfortable and well equipped with everything we needed for our stay (with 11 people). The house is extremely secluded and private with the most breath-taking view imaginable. The region is beautiful. The host was very helpful and always available to suggest restaurants, wineries and attractions. I would recommend the house to anyone. It’s a must see.

          

The Haig Family (New Zealand) – July 2016  
(House Guestbook Review)

This has been one of the greatest holidays I’ve been on, full of pool days, nature walks and fun times.  I’m so glad I got to spend my holiday with my family and friends in the beautiful Torricella.

           

Review Submitted: Mar 31, 2016
Source: Owners Direct, from HomeAway

Fantastic view, perfect relaxing holiday. Everything was well above our expectations!  We spent 2 very relaxing weeks, perfect for our annual leave.  View is just amazing, kitchen is fully fully furnished, the house is just perfect. Good tips from the house manager who was very helpful.  We spent most of our time by the pool and also enjoyed the visits around Assisi, Perugia.

We will do it again, we were 2 families and the house is really big so it allows for privacy and the many bedrooms could accommodate our 6 children + 2 couples.

          

The Blakemore Family (Hong Kong) – July 2015  
(House Guestbook Review)

We had a wonderful relaxing week in this beautiful Umbrian villa.  The area is so beautiful and we especially enjoyed our trips to Montone, Gubbio, Arrezzo, Assisi and Perugia.  We loved our dinner at the Mandriani, the food was great and view wonderful.  But actually, it was hard to leave this gorgeous villa, it has been so beautifully restored and the owners have thought of everything to make it a comfortable, restful and relaxing stay.  We wanted for nothing and we all enjoyed our time at the pool and outside, taking in the spectacular views!  The kids enjoyed all the facilities, especially the TV/games room, which gave us a break!  Thanks for a fantastic stay.

        

Johan – July 2017
(Airbnb Review)

We had an absolutely outstanding time at Sophia’s house. There is so much to say about it but if we had to pick one thing, the views really stand out – we could not get enough. In terms of the house, we loved the kitchen area and all the indoor areas, but mostly used the lovely outdoor dining space since the weather was so good. We were seven adults and two young children (1.5 and 3) and thoroughly enjoyed ourselves during our stay there. We made several excursions, most of which were recommended by the excellent house manager, Christine, or the private chef, Daniela. The kids especially enjoyed the truffle hunt, and the adults the sommelier evening. A big thank you to Sophia, Christine and Daniela.

           

A John & R Long (UK) – December 2016 
(House Guestbook Review)

It is indeed painful to leave this idyllic location, having celebrated our family Christmas here in peace and tranquility, enjoying the comfort and pleasures that Torricella has to offer.  Perched high above the valley below we have seen epic sunrises and sunsets with bright blue skies and warm sunshine.  We have had expeditions to surrounding mountain settlements including Assisi with its stunning medieval beauty and history.  Such wonderful countryside and friendly people.  We hope to return one day soon.

          Assisi

A Lawson (Paris) – July 2016  
(House Guestbook Review)

This beautiful villa has been the perfect setting for my week in absolute bliss.  From days spent by the pool, to making homemade tagliatelle, playing Carcasonne and nights spent on the Tobacco Terrace star-gazing.  The views are unforgettable.  There’s nothing I would change about this spectacular week.  Thank you so much.

          

The Passante Family (London) –  August 2015 
(House Guestbook Review)

A spectacular home with the most majestic setting.  From long, lazy afternoons by the beautiful pool to breezy evenings spent dining on the porch, listening to a fabulous array of classical music, this has been a week full of blessing.  Thank you for all that you have put into this house to make it an outstanding escape in the Umbrian hills.

         

Aug 26, 2015 Date of Stay: Jul 2015
Source: Owners Direct, from HomeAway

We spent 7 blissful days at Torricella, captivated by the breathtaking view which was never out of sight, basking in the sun at the beautiful pool and so delighted by the amenities that the house provided.  Newly renovated, we were thoroughly impressed with the well stocked kitchen, the beautifully designed bathrooms and the thoughtfully decorated bedrooms.  We even enjoyed a constant flow of music that was provided in the well-stocked and broad collection of CD’s.  Among many highlights were the two evenings we enjoyed fabulous dinners prepared in the kitchen by two local chefs.  We could not have been happier with the week we spent at Torricella and highly recommend it for others to enjoy.